skip navigation


The Arapahoe Youth League is the Premier Competitive Youth Sports League in the Denver Metro area. We offer competitive league play for all levels of talent from ages 6 years of age until High School.
Click the appropriate sport of interest in the links above for more specific information on that particular sport. We currently offer football, baseball, basketball, softball, lacrosse, and volleyball leagues.

If you have questions concerning what teams are in your area, what club to register with, etc, please contact the individual Club that manages that AYL territory in our league. Our territories were recently aligned around high school boundaries, though the AYL is not affiliated with any high school, we try to align with the public school boundaries as much as possible. If you reside or your child attends school  in a Club's boundary (including private schools that reside in that Club's territory) then you should contact that Club directly for registration and roster questions. The AYL is run where each Club is managed as a separate entity & each Club manages a distinct territory in our league.  There are some areas that are shared by multiple Clubs, so please contact the Clubs directly for more details.

The AYL Clubs are as follows:

Parker Youth Sports (Hawks) - This Club manages the territory that is basically in Parker & Elizabeth. If your family lives in areas that would attend the following High Schools (Chaparral, Elizabeth, Ponderosa, Legend, & Lutheran), then you would contact the Hawks. This is our Parker Territory.

Thunder Youth Sports -  This Club manages the metro areas of Littleton, Englewood, & Sheridan. If your family live in the areas that attend the following High Schools (Arapahoe, Heritage, Littleton, Englewood, Sheridan, DPS Lincoln, and DPS Kennedy [shared]), then you'd contact this Club. This is our South West Territory.

Creek Youth Sports - This Club manages the territory of South Central Territory. If your family reside in areas that attend the following high Schools (Cherry Creek, Denver South, Denver East, Thomas Jefferson, Northfield, Overland & George Washington).

The Raptors - This Club manages our Castle Rock area.  If your families reside in the areas that attend the following Douglas County Schools (Douglas County, Castleview & Rock Canyon [shared]), then you would contact the Raptors.

Warriors Youth Sports - This is our Highlands Ranch, Roxbourough, Sterling Ranch, & Lone Tree area Club. If your family reside in the area that would attend the following Douglas County Schools (Highlands Ranch, Mountain Vista, Thunder Ridge, and Rock Canyon [shared] & Valor), then you would contact the Warriors.

South Jeffco Sports Association - This Club manages our South Jefferson County area.  If your families reside in the areas that attend the following Jefferson County Schools (Columbine, Chatfield, & Dakota Ridge) or DPS school Kennedy [shared]then you should contact South Jeffco

Spartans Youth Sports -  This is our South Aurora territory. It focuses on mainly the Cherry Creek schools in Aurora (Eaglecrest, Smokey Hill, Cherokee Trail, and Grandview territories & Regis Jesuit). The Spartans also share Overland High School with the South Central

OPEN Territory - This is our territory that manages the Aurora area (Aurora Public Schools) as well as areas North of I-70.  If your families reside in the areas that attend the following schools( Rangeview, Gateway, Vista PEAK Prepatory, Aurora Central, & Hinkley) then you should contact the AYL directly as we are in th eprocess of establishing a new Member Club for this territory.


It is now mandatory that all coaches that coach in the AYL must take the NFHS Concussion Class.  For more info click on Senate Bill 40 click the menu button to the left or to take the certification class now click here.

Call to Action

Tell people why this is important

Call to Action

Tell people why this is important

Call to Action

Tell people why this is important

Contact Us

Organization Name

Phone: 555-555-5555